STUDENT's COUNCIL 2012 - 2013

(Under Section 40 of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994)
MET-BKC’s Institute of Management has established Students’ Council 2012 - 2013 as per Maharashtra University Act, 1994 section 40 for its full-time University affiliated course MBA in year 2012-2013.
  • Chairman: Prof. Suneel Kelkar
    • Official designation: Dean
  • One lecturer, nominated by the chairman: Prof. Zafar Khan
  • Teacher in charge of National Cadet Corps: NA
  • National Service Scheme Programme Officer: Prof. Aasha Sharma (CSR-Head)
  • One student from each class, who has shown academic merit at the examination held in the preceding year and who is engaged in full-time studies in the college, nominated by the chairman
    • Pritesh Gianchandani
    • Dinesh Gunjal
    • To be nominated in Aug 2012
    • To be nominated in Aug 2012
  • Director of Sports and Physical Education: Mr. Shirsat
  • One student from each of the following activities, who has shown outstanding performance, nominated by the chairman, namely
    • Sports: Aniket Jadhav
    • National Service Scheme and Adult Education: Due by Aug 2012
    • National Cadet Corps: Due by Aug 2012
    • Cultural Activities: Due by Aug 2012
  • Two lady student members nominated by the chairman:
    • Nicky Sode
    • Due by Aug 2012
  • No of SC/ST/VJNT student-members in VII and VIII: Due by Aug 2012
  • Secretary of the council elected by student-members amongst themselves: Election due on 31-Aug 2012