Entrance Exam

JEE (Main & Advanced)

  • JEE (Main)
    • Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main will be conducted twice in a year (January and April) by National Testing Agency (NTA) from 2019 onwards.
    • The student’s best of two JEE (Mains) scores will be considered for ranking.
    • JEE (Main) is applicable for the admission to IIITs, NITs and CFTIs.
    • Minimum criteria are to secure 75 % marks in XII State Board Examination or be in the Top 20 percentile in XII by the respective Boards.
    • For SC/ST candidates the qualifying marks would be 65% in XII Board Examination.
    • Maximum Six Attempts are allowed (02 attempts x 03 years = 06 Attempts).

    JEE (Advanced)

    • JEE (Advanced) consists of two papers both are compulsory.
    • JEE (Advanced) scheduled in May – 2019.
    • Maximum Two Attempts are allowed in consecutive years.

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test)

  • The National Eligibility cum Eligibility Test (NEET) will be conducted only once in a year by the National Testing Agency (NTA).
  • NEET (UG) is application for admission to MBBS / BDS courses in India approved by Medical Council of India (MCI) / Dental Council of India (DCI) under the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India except AIIMS & JIPMER.

AIIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences)

  • The AIIMS was established in 1956, through Act of Parliament now it becomes Residential University in New Delhi.
  • Duration of MBBS Course- 5 Years and 6 Months with One year of Compulsory Internship.

JIPMER (Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and Research)

  • JIPMER has been declared as an institution of National Importance by a Parliamentary Act 2008, Puducherry.
  • Duration of MBBS course – 4 Years & 6 Months with one year of Compulsory Internship.

Other Entrance Examinations

  • KVPY (Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana)
  • Olympiads
  • NSE (P/C/B/A)
  • VITEEE, Vellore
  • BITS, Pilani
  • AMU- EEE
  • GGSIPU-CET, New Delhi
  • MU-OET, Manipal
  • NDA
  • COMEDK-UGET, Karnataka
  • GUJCET, Gujarat
  • GCET, Goa
  • JK-CET, J & K
  • KEA- CET, Karnataka
  • KEAM- EEE, Kerala
  • MHT- CET, Maharashtra
  • UP-SEE, Lucknow
  • WB-JEE, Kolkata